Staff and Board


Our staff are dedicated professionals who are passionate about serving immigrant and refugee populations. They are committed to making Indianapolis a welcoming, inclusive city for community residents, old and new.

Terri Morris Downs
Executive Director
(317) 808-2340
 Graham Melendez
Office Manager | Client Services
(317) 808-2326


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors helps guide the Immigrant Welcome Center. Many work with or represent immigrants and refugees, and all have a deep commitment to community service and social justice.

Richard C. Miller

Retired, E.D. Bullard Company
Neelay Bhatt
Vice President
PROS Consulting
Maria Pimentel-Gannon 
Founder, Necessary Ingredients for a Simple Existence (N.I.S.E.)
Jackie NytesTreasurer
Indianapolis Public Library
Angela Adams
Adams Immigration LLC
Amy Minick Peterson
IWC Founder
Janet D. Arnold
Visit Indy
Robert Postlethwait
Retired, Eli Lilly & Company
Christopher P. Felts
Barnes & Thornburg
Mario Rodriguez
Indianapolis Airport Authority
Karen Friss
Immediate Past President
David Sklar
Jewish Community Relations Council
Frezewd H. Kazmierczak
Retired, Eli Lilly & Company
Patrick Tamm
Indiana Restaurant and Lodging Association