Our Donors

IMG_20140308_140444857_HDRThe programs and services of the Immigrant Welcome Center are made possible by the generous contributions of individuals, families, corporations and foundations.  Donations of any amount help the Immigrant Welcome Center train volunteers, provide vital information to immigrant groups in their language, operate our neighborhood branches, provide educational community programming and support our efforts to make Indianapolis a more multicultural and welcoming city.

Thank you to our generous donors in 2016!

The Immigrant Welcome Center’s work would not be possible without the generosity of: 



Funders 2016

2016 Lead Corporate Sponsor: Welcoming Indianapolis 



Individual Donors

Howaida Abdulahad Angela D. Adams Olusegun Akerele
Riazul Alam Thamara Alba Louise F. Alexander
Sergio Aguilera and Lori Efroymson-Aguilera Patricia L. Alireza Keira Amstutz
Dr. Duane W.H. and Janet D. Arnold Sonia Arnold Andrea Arrington-Sirois
Sylvia Babcock M. Teresa Baer Anna Lyon Baker
Leslie Barnes Sara Beanblossom Susan F. Blackwell
Caterina Gregor Blitzer Aklilu Bogale Mary B. Boggs
Dr. Margaret Brabant Hilda. M. Brady Justin Brady
Donald Braid, Ph. D. Karen E. Bravo Susan Brouillette
Deanna Brown Ellie Brown Kwesi Brown
Max Brustkern Patricia M. Alonso Cerron Debra Champ
Nancy and Grady Chism Jan L. Clark Louis Coury, Ph. D.
Helene and Bob Cross  Mindy Cunningham Rachel Daeger
Carole Darst Dennis Deeter Jenny Dexter
Terri Morris Downs Thomas J. and Judith J. Eggers Claudette G. and Dr. Lawrence Einhorn
Barbara Elliott Sam and Alya Fattah Julia Feeney
Christopher P. and Paje Felts Nicholas Felts Janice and Charles Fitzgerald
Edwin W. Free III Lisa Freeman Karen L. Friss
Lois Friss Mary M. Gaier Terri Garcia
Barbara Glass Marianne Glick Veronica Godinez
Nathalie Godinot Stephanie Gowler Genie Goykhberg
Bronwen Greenfield William R. and Phyllis Groth Caitlin Hannon
Dyla Harris John Helling Shirl Henderson
Gary Hentschel David L. Hill and Paula S. Jarrett Jeff Howell
Jennifer Hubartt Kanch Ishwar Rev. Dr. Carole F. Johnston
Almi Joseph Terri Jump Ph. D. Interpreet Kalra
Laura Anne Kendall Cathy Kennedy Sue Kennedy
Maryvonne Kerzabi Jesse S. Kharbanda Kenneth H. and Pamela S. Knowles
Abigail L. Kuzma Anne Laker Gil Latz, Ph. D.
Ben Leslie Ashley Lewin Yangnan (Paul) Liu
Bill and Rita Mahan Hira Majid Jane Malless
Shanna Martin Rev. Dr. Felipe and Tracy Heaton de Martinez Wilfred Mascarenhas
MaryJo H. Matheny Melissa McEuen William and Patricia McKay
Hope McKune Rebecca McMahan Adeline Mezin
Renny Mibey Rev. Dr. Kent Millard Rick Miller
JoAnn A. Morris Jim Mulholand and Jennifer Custer Terry A.M. Mumford
Michael Murphy Ansuyah Naiken M. Kent and Judy Newton
A. Sonia Ninon Joanna Nixon M. Jacqueline Nytes
Imelda Oconnor Ruth Olson Su-Mei Ooi
Michelle Ort Jack Payne-Martin Amy Minick and Bart Peterson
Diane and Hud Pfeiffer Maria C. Pimentel-Gannon Reinhard Pollach
Chuck Preston Neva Purnell Christopher B. Purvis
Sabrina D. Quigley, MS, CRC Rev. Humberto and Becky Ramirez Ed Ramthun
Gregory Reinhardt Beth Reitz Candice A. Reuben
Elaine Reuben Sr. Norma Rocklage, OSF Natalia Rodriguez
Angelita Rudisaile Thomas R. Ruge Joanne M. Sanders
Rabbis Dennis C. and Sandy E. Sasso William L. Shrewsberry, Jr. Robert Simonds
Kanwal Prakesh (K.P.) and Janice Singh David Sklar Dora Smith
Reah Smolek Ghazaleh Sohrabi Paige Spalding
Aaron Spiegel Susan G. Spilly Shelley A. Stewart
Gail Thomas Strong Jenn Suzuki Lawrence P. Taylor
Benjamin and Adriana Tebbe Glenn Tebbe Sue Tempero
John and Deborah Thornburgh Erin Till Yecenia Tostado
Ruby Tregnago Sarah Trowbridge Steven L. Tuchman
Christopher L. and Martine Romy Bernard-Tucker Phyllis Land Usher Rachel Van Tyle
Joseph P. and Diane M. Vande Bosche Cole Varga Dulce Maria Vega
Lisa Vielee Alice Weintraut Trish Whitcomb
Beth White Maria Wildridge Janet Williams
Diane Bruhn Willis Ben Winters  Sandra Porter Wortman

Corporate, Faith and Community Partners

Corp Sponsors


All Souls Unitarian Church Angie’s List Foundation Buckingham Foundation
Camacho Janitorial Cathedral Women of Christ Church Cathedral Central Nine Adult Education
Cummins Eli Lilly & Company Foundation Hedges & Associates
Hirons Indianapolis Airport Authority IUPUI Office of Community Engagement
Kroger Miracle Place Northside Knights of Columbus
Pike High School Key Club Purdue Extension Service of Marion County Richmond Catholic Community
Saint Susanna Catholic Church  Stokes Plumbing  

If your company or foundation would like to learn more about becoming a donor, contact Terri Morris Downs at (317) 808-2340 or tdowns@immigrantwelcomecenter.org.